Yes. Go to the delete project dialog, Project > Delete Project. At the bottom left of the dialog look for the checkbox Also remove me from this project. If you check that box, you will be removed from the project as well as deleting the project from your computer.
If you don’t have the project you want to be removed from in Paratext, but are seeing it in your Send/Receive list, you have two options:
- Download the project to your computer first and then delete it as explained above, removing yourself from the project.
- You can simply hide the project in your send/receive list. Go to File > Send/Receive Projects… Find the project in your list, hold down the ALT key and check the box for the project. The project will disappear from your list, and will appear in small type at the very bottom of the list. Should you want to reactivate it, you can go to the bottom of the list and do another ALT-click on the project to reactivate it.